Make your own free website on

In the summer 2000 three young metaladdicts (Jussi, Niko and Anssi) from Kirkkonummi, Finland, started to talk about forming a band which would play groovy and aggressive thrash metal, being really intense on stage. Jussi and Niko had been in a same band before but Anssi came from another band. The first time they jammed together was the fall in the same year. The bassist's place was fulfilled in the spring 2001 by a fellow called Jarno. The evolution of Paingrin's music is bound to brutaler sound, and slight death metal influences can be heard here and there.

For downloads and releases, see the music section.

The Paingrin line-up is:
Anssi - vocals/guitar
Niko - guitar
Jussi - drums/percussion
Jarno - bass guitar